The University Assessment Team was established in February 2015 by President Kyle Marrero and is comprised of representatives from each division of the University. The charge of the committee is to define and establish an assessment structure at the University of West Georgia, define and implement University institutional effectiveness assessment policy and procedures, oversee and review the quality of academic program and unit assessment plans and results, ensure compliance with all applicable SACSCOC standards and requirements, and provide support for assessment of goals established within units and divisions that provide a path for success of the University's Strategic Plan 2020.

View the UWG Presidential Standing Committee on University Assessment Charter

Current Team Membership

Ms. Amanda Thomas, Director of Assessment
Dr. Cathi Jenks, SACSCOC Liaison
Ms. Courtney Owens, President's Division
Dr. Jill Drake, Academic Affairs
Dr. David Newtown, Academic Affairs
Mr. Brendan Bowen, Business and Financial Services
Mr. Dan Lewis, Business and Financial Services
Ms. Alicia Welch, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Ms. Kathy Kral, Information Technology Services
Ms. Holly Sailers, University Communications and Marketing
Mr. John Morris, Faculty Senate
Ms. Becky de Mayo, Assessment Coordinator

Agendas & Minutes

2020 Agendas and Minutes

2019 Agendas and Minutes

2018 Agendas and Minutes