To review and make recommendations to the Faculty Senate regarding the structures, composition and organizational aspects of the Faculty Senate and its committees and the rules under which they operate; to resolve disputes between Senate committees, to recommend clear, transparent, efficient, and effective rules for faculty participation in shared university governance; to consider appeals for cases of alleged violations to the rules; to recommend and to coordinate revisions and updates to the UWG Faculty Handbook, Statutes, Bylaws, Policies, and Procedures, and any operating protocols the Senate establishes. 


Four senators; one faculty member elected from each of the major academic units (colleges, schools, and the Library); two administrators:  the University General Counsel; and one appointed by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs. (Total: 13)


  • Jamie Brandenburg (COE)
  • Yun Cheng (RCOB)
  • Jack Wei (RCOB)
  • TBD


  • SCFM Rep.:  Amy Mendes

  • UC Rep.:  Brian Brodsky 

  • CACSI Rep.:  Lisa Connell

  • RCOB Rep.: Salvador Lopez 

  • COE Rep.:  Aleah Brock 

  • THSSON Rep.:  Cindy Johnson 

  • LIBR Rep.:  Craig Schroer 


  • Dr. Ralitsa Akins, Provost and VPAA appointee 


  • January 27, 2022 at 8am via Google Meet
  • February 24, 2022 at 8am via Google Meet
  • March 31, 2022 at 8am via Google Meet  
  • April 21, 2022 at 8am via Google Meet


  • August 19, 2021 at 8AM via Google Meet
  • September 21, 2021 at 8AM via Google Meet
  • October 26, 2021 at 8AM via Google Meet
  • November 30, 2021 at 8AM via Google Meet